Officers > Committees

Annual General Meeting (AGM) Planning
Chair – Ajit Pardasani (Section Vice Chair)
Awards and Recognitions
Chair – Wahab Almuhtadi
Member – Section Officers
Member – Raed Abdullah
IEEE Ottawa Awards webpage
Chair – Branislav Djokic
Vice Chair – Kexing Liu
IEEE Ottawa Bylaws webpage
Educational Activities (EA)
Chair – Branislav Djokic
Ottawa Educational Activities website
Engineers in Transition Activities (EiT)
Chair – Vacant
Ottawa Engineers in Transition Activities website
HIC-Ottawa – Humanitarian Initiatives Committee
Chair – Alfredo Herrera
HIC-Ottawa Webpage
Industry Relations Committee
Chair – Eric Karmouch
Lunch and Learn Coordinator: Michael Lalonde
LM – Life Member
Chair – Wolfram Lunscher
Membership Development (MD)
Chair – Jean Claude Clarke
Nominations and Appointments
Chair – Anissa Shaddy
Member – Rami Abielmona
Member – Sreeraman Rajan
Member – Raed Abdullah
Member – Wahab Almuhtadi
Member – John Grefford
Member – Tom Lavrisa
Member – Branislav Djokic
Chair – Irusha Vidanamadura
Social Media Coordinator – Erdem Yanikomeroglu
Newsletter Editor- Tejash Patel
IEEE Ottawa Publications webpage
Robotics Competition
Co-Chair – Heidi Li
Co-Chair – David Huynh
Vice-Chair – Jiayun (Kelly) Xu
Vice-Chair – Imman Jami
Vice-Chair – Loïc Darboux
Ottawa Robotics Competition website
Senior Membership
Chair – Sreeraman Rajan
Vice Chair – Bhashyam Balaji
Ottawa Senior Membership website
IEEE HQ Senior Membership website
Strategic Planning
Chair – Raed Abdullah
Teacher In-Service Program (TISP)
Chair – Wolfram Lunscher
Teacher In-Service Program Webpage
Ottawa – Special Interest Group on Humanitarian Technology (SIGHT)
Chair – Alfredo Herrera
Vice Chair – Sean Campeau
OS-ARIS Project Lead – Kin Y. Sze

NOTE: Information out of date? Fill out the Exec Update Form



Join IEEE or a Society

Member Services

IEEE Ottawa Section Logo

© Copyright 2020 IEEE – All rights reserved. Use of this website signifies your agreement to the IEEE Terms and Conditions.

A not-for-profit organization, IEEE is the world's largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technology for the benefit of humanity.