IEEE Ottawa Section Executive Slate

This is an official announcement of the IEEE Ottawa Section Annual General Meeting (AGM) that will be held on Friday, November 15, 2019, at the Shaw Centre in Ottawa, and of the Call for Nominations of the Section Executive, which is open to the IEEE Ottawa Section membership.

The IEEE Ottawa Section Nominations and Appointments Committee proposes the following nominees, who have agreed to serve, if elected, as the 2020 IEEE Ottawa Section Executive.

IEEE Ottawa Section Executive Slate:
Chair: Dr. Winnie Ye
Vice-Chair: Mr. Ajit Pardasani
Treasurer: Ms. Sana Abou-Shaaban    
Secretary: Mr. Abdulhak Nagy 

The elections will be held during the AGM 2019 Business Part at 6:00PM. Note that IEEE members may attend the business portion of the AGM for free, a ticket is required for all other portions of the evening.

The AGM will begin at 5:30PM (networking and arrival) and will be followed by dinner (6:30PM) and a Keynote Address. For registration and more information, please see the website link . 

Best regards,
Anissa Shaddy
Past Chair
IEEE Ottawa Section

Comments are closed.



Join IEEE or a Society

Member Services

IEEE Ottawa Section Logo

© Copyright 2020 IEEE – All rights reserved. Use of this website signifies your agreement to the IEEE Terms and Conditions.

A not-for-profit organization, IEEE is the world's largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technology for the benefit of humanity.