# The 2018





# Awards

- Corporate Awards
- Appreciations Awards
- Individual Awards
- Group Awards

By Dr. Wahab Almuhtadi, P.Eng., SMIEEE Awards & Recognition Committee Chair

MC: Raed Abdullah, P.Eng. SMIEEE, RS/PELS Joint Chapter Chair





# The 2018 Corporate Awards ICT, Hi-Tech, and Clean-Tech





# 2018 Outstanding Information & Communications Technology Company

Recognition Award





Present the 2018 Outstanding Information —; Communications Technology Company Recognition Award to

# Martello Technologies

for its solutions in managing and optimizing

network performance in real-time solutions with innovative SD-WAN technologies.

Dr. Wahab Almuhtadi, P.Eng., SMIEE, EIC Fellow Chair, IEEE Ottawa Awards & Recognition Committee





# 2018 Outstanding **High Technology Company**Recognition Award





Present the 2018 Outstanding High Technology Company Recognition Award to

# Senstar Corporation

for its leading solutions in security systems technology, and for R&D of high technology applications that safeguard people, places and property.

Dr. Wahab Almuhtadi, P.Eng., SMIEE, EIC Fellow Chair, IEEE Ottawa Awards & Recognition Committee





# 2018 Outstanding Clean Technology Company Recognition Award





Present the 2018 Outstanding Clean Technology Company Recognition Award to

# Ensyn Technologies

for its Rapid Thermal Processing (RTP)<sup>TM</sup> technology for producing renewable chemicals, heating fuels and refinery feedstocks.

Dr. Wahab Almuhtadi, P.Eng., SMIEE, EIC Fellow Chair, IEEE Ottawa Awards & Recognition Committee





# 2018 Appreciation Award





Present the 2018 Appreciation Award to

 $I\mathcal{BM}$ 

for its continued valuable and well-regarded support of the activities of IEEE Ottawa Robotics Competition and IEEE Ottawa Section.

Dr. Wahab Almuhtadi, P.Eng., SMIEE, EIC Fellow Chair, IEEE Ottawa Awards & Recognition Committee





# The 2018 Keynote Appreciation Award





Presents this plaque to

## Rodney Wilson

in appreciation of his contribution to the IEEE Ottawa Section as the AGM 2018 Keynote Speaker.

Dr. Wahab Almuhtadi, P.Eng., SMIEEE Chair, IEEE Ottawa Award Committee

Ms. Anissa Shaddy Chair, IEEE Ottawa Section

Ottawa, October 19, 2018





# The 2018 Individual Awards

- Outstanding **Educator** award
- Outstanding Engineer award
- Outstanding Service award
- Outstanding **Volunteer** award





# 2018 Outstanding Educator Award





Present the 2018 Outstanding Engineering Educator Award to

# Dr. Samy Mahmoud

in recognition of his leadership in the introduction of pioneering engineering programs at the undergraduate and graduate levels in the areas of communication systems, software, biomedical and sustainable energy engineering.

Dr. Wahab Almuhtadi, P.Eng., SMIEE, EIC Fellow Chair, IEEE Ottawa Awards & Recognition Committee





# 2018 Outstanding Engineer Award





Present the 2018 Outstanding Engineering Award to

## Dr. Sreeraman Rajan

for innovative and outstanding contributions to development of signal processing algorithms for contact and non-contact sensing systems for civilian and defence applications.

Dr. Wahab Almuhtadi, P.Eng., SMIEE, EIC Fellow Chair, IEEE Ottawa Awards & Recognition Committee





# 2018 Outstanding Service Award





Present the 2018 Outstanding Service Award to

## Dr. Halim Yanikomeroglu

for contributions to the engineering community in terms of exemplary professional service and leadership, as well as in research, innovation, teaching, and mentoring.

Dr. Wahab Almuhtadi, P.Eng., SMIEE, EIC Fellow Chair, IEEE Ottawa Awards & Recognition Committee





# 2018 Outstanding Volunteer Award



#### Ottawa Section



Present the 2018 Outstanding Volunteer Award to

## Ms. Anissa Shaddy

for her contributions through the service as the Chair of IEEE Ottawa Section (2017-2018).

> Dr. Wafiab Almufitadi, P.Eng., SMIEE, EIC Fellow Chair, IEEE Ottawa Awards & Recognition Committee





# The 2018 Group Awards

- Outstanding Chapter award
- Outstanding Affinity Group award
- Outstanding Student Branch award
- Outstanding Committee award





# 2018 Outstanding Chapter Award





Present the 2018 Outstanding Chapter to

#### The Ottawa Joint Chapter of Communications Society, Broadcast Technology Society and Consumer Electronics Society

for organizing international conferences, educational and technical events, serving members, community and promoting Institute, Societies, Region, and Section.

Dr. Wafiab Almufitadi, P.Eng., SMIEE, EIC Fellow Chair, IEEE Ottawa Awards & Recognition Committee





# 2018 Outstanding Affinity Group Award





Present the 2018 Outstanding Affinity Group to

### The IEEE Ottawa Young Professional Affinity Group

for organizing technical and professional events.

Dr. Wahab Almuhtadi, P.Eng., SMIEE, EIC Fellow Chair, IEEE Ottawa Awards & Recognition Committee





## 2018 Outstanding Student Branch Award





Present the 2018 Outstanding Student Branch to

#### The Carleton University IEEE Students Branch

for organizing events, and increasing the Branch membership.

Dr. Wahab Almuhtadi, P.Eng., SMIEE, EIC Fellow Chair, IEEE Ottawa Awards & Recognition Committee





# 2018 Outstanding Committee Award





Present the 2018 Outstanding Committee to

#### The IEEE Ottawa Industry Committee

for organizing technical and professional events, and building relationship with local industry.

Dr. Wafiab Almufitadi, P.Eng., SMIEE, EIC Fellow Chair, IEEE Ottawa Awards & Recognition Committee