

## **Recognition Industry and Organizations**





Presents the Outstanding Information and Communications Technology Company Award to

#### Ciena

for globally leading the next-generation telecommunications infrastructure; establishing its position in Ottawa largely based on research and design; and committing to higher education through research and development.

Dr. Wahab Almuhtadi, P.Eng., SMIEEE Chair, IEEE Ottawa Award Committee

Dr. Sreeraman Rajan, SMIEEE Chair, IEEE Ottawa Section

R. Ramank





Presents the Outstanding Technology Recognition Award to

# TekTrap System Inc, Track24 Defence Canada, Defence R&D Canada – Ottawa (DRDC Ottawa), and Canadian Operational Support Command (CANOSCOM)

for collaboratively conducting research and developing an anti-intrusion RFID technology to ensure container security for the Canadian Forces.

Dr. Wahab Almuhtadi, P.Eng., SMIEEE Chair, IEEE Ottawa Award Committee

Dr. Sreeraman Rajan, SMIEEE Chair, IEEE Ottawa Section





#### Presents the 2012 Appreciation Award to

## TELUS

for its continued and valuable support to the activities of the IEEE Ottawa Section and to its significant contribution to the success of the International Conference on Communications 2012 - ICC 2012, Ottawa.

Dr. Wahab Almuhtadi, P.Eng., SMIEEE Chair, IEEE Ottawa Award Committee

Dr. Sreeraman Rajan, SMIEEE Chair, IEEE Ottawa Section

Reelamank





#### Presents the 2012 Appreciation Award to

## Alcatel-Lucent

for its support to the activities of the IEEE Ottawa Section and valuable contribution to the success of the International Conference on Communications 2012 - ICC 2012, Ottawa.

Dr. Wahab Almuhtadi, P.Eng., SMIEEE Chair, IEEE Ottawa Award Committee Dr. Sreeraman Rajan, SMIEEE Chair, IEEE Ottawa Section





Presents the 2012 Appreciation Award to

## City of Ottawa

for its support to the activities of the IEEE Ottawa Section and valuable contribution to the success of the International Conference on Communications 2012 - ICC 2012, Ottawa.

Dr. Wahab Almuhtadi, P.Eng., SMIEEE Chair, IEEE Ottawa Award Committee Dr. Sreeraman Rajan, SMIEEE Chair, IEEE Ottawa Section



## **AGM Keynote Speaker Appreciation**





#### Presents this plaque to

## Senator Mac Harb, Parliament of Canada

in appreciation of his contribution to the IEEE Ottawa Section as the AGM 2012 Keynote Speaker.

Dr. Wahab Almuhtadi, P.Eng., SMIEEE Chair, IEEE Ottawa Award Committee

Dr. Sreeraman Rajan, SMIEEE Chair, IEEE Ottawa Section

Ree Lamant.





## **Recognition Individuals**





#### Presents the 2012 Outstanding Volunteer Award to

## Dr. Sreeraman Rajan

for his contributions through service as the Chair of the IEEE Ottawa Section in 2011 -2012

> Dr. Wahab Almuhtadi, P.Eng., SMIEEE Chair, Award Committee, IEEE Ottawa Section





Presents the 2012 Outstanding Engineer Award to

### Dr. Jim Lee

for developing an algorithm for fine-grain analysis of modern radar signals and novel re-configurable multi-function electronic support receivers for detection, analysis and direction finding of radar signals.

Dr. Wahab Almuhtadi, P.Eng., SMIEEE Chair, IEEE Ottawa Award Committee

Dr. Sreeraman Rajan, SMIEEE Chair, IEEE Ottawa Section





Presents the 2012 Outstanding Engineering Educator Award to

# Dr. Abdulmotaleb El Saddik

for his dedication to student success and outstanding contributions to multimedia applications, computing  $\mathcal L$  communications.

Dr. Wahab Almuhtadi, P.Eng., SMIEEE Chair, IEEE Ottawa Award Committee

Dr. Sreeraman Rajan, SMIEEE Chair, IEEE Ottawa Section



## **Recognition Ottawa Section Groups**





Presents the 2012 Outstanding Chapter Award to

# The Antennas and Propagation Society and Microwave Theory & Techniques Society (AP/MTT) Joint Chapter

for organizing technical meetings and promoting membership development in 2012.

Dr. Wahab Almuhtadi, P.Eng., SMIEEE Chair, IEEE Ottawa Award Committee

Dr. Sreeraman Rajan, SMIEEE Chair, IEEE Ottawa Section





Presents the 2012 Outstanding Committee Award to

## IEEE Canada Humanitarian Technology Adhoc Committee

for organizing Humanitarian workshop the IEEE International Conference on Communications 2012 (ICC2012).

Dr. Wahab Almuhtadi, P.Eng., SMIEEE Chair, IEEE Ottawa Award Committee Dr. Sreeraman Rajan, SMIEEE Chair, IEEE Ottawa Section

Reelamank





Presents the 2012 Outstanding Student Branch Award to

## The University of Ottawa Student Branch

for organizing events and for providing networking opportunities for its members.

Dr. Wahab Almuhtadi, P.Eng., SMIEEE Chair, IEEE Ottawa Award Committee

Dr. Sreeraman Rajan, SMIEEE Chair, IEEE Ottawa Section